Printable Version of Topic

-Disney Echo forum
+--Forum: Disney SouvenEARS, Merchandise and Disneyana
+---Topic: Disney's Karaoke rocks your house with the Mouse started by RichKoster

Posted by: RichKoster on Sep. 26, 2003 9:13 am/pm

"Disney's Karaoke Series'' Starts On a High Note with "Greatest Hits,'' "Lizzie McGuire,'' "Princess'' and "Lion King''

Walt Disney Records' New Product Line in Stores September 30th

BURBANK, Calif -- Sept. 23, 2003

The Mouse is ready to rock your house with the launch of Walt Disney Records' brand new karaoke series, coming to retail on September 30, 2003.

The first four releases -- "Disney's Karaoke Series": "Disney's Greatest Hits," "Lizzy Mcguire"," "< Disney Princess >" and "The Lion King" -- are the start of an exciting new line of CD + Graphics (CD + G) technology which allows the song lyrics to appear on a television screen when played in a CD + G machine. Each album will include eight well-loved Disney songs, both with and without vocals -- sixteen tracks in all! In addition to playing in karaoke machines, these versatile CDGs also can be used in traditional CD players, making them perfect for car trips, parties, family fun and those special occasions when you want to unleash the pop star within.

"Disney's Greatest Hits" features timeless tunes such as "The Mickey Mouse Club March" and "I Wan'na Be Like You (The Monkey Song)" ("The Jungle Book"), along with the modern favorites "Under the Sea" ("The Little Mermaid"), "Friend Like Me" ("Aladdin") and "Go the Distance" ("Hercules").

"Lizzy Mcguire" will make you want to grab the nearest hairbrush and belt out "The Tide Is High" just like Lizzie did. The CDG invites you to sing your own versions of the hit songs "Why Not" and "I Can't Wait," and the theme song to the "Lizzie McGuire" television show.

If you've dreamed of being a "Disney Princess," you'll love getting your moment in the spotlight singing your heart out to classics like "A Dream Is a Wish Your Heart Makes" ("Cinderella"), the melodious "Colors of the Wind" ("Pocahontas") or the romantic "Beauty and the Beast" ("Beauty and the Beast").

Not to be outdone, "The Lion King" installment of the karaoke series immerses you in music from of one of Disney's most beloved animated features. Your voice can soar with the lyrics from "Circle of Life" and "Can You Feel the Love Tonight" or enjoy the playful tune of "Hakuna Matata."

Complete track listings are as follows:

Disney's Greatest Hits
  • 1-8. Instrumentals
  • 9.   The Mickey Mouse Club March
  • 10.  Zip-A-Dee-Doo-Dah
  • 11.  Never Smile at a Crocodile
  • 12.  Go the Distance
  • 13.  Friend Like Me
  • 14.  I Wan'na Be Like You (The Monkey Song)
  • 15.  Under the Sea
  • 16.  Bella Notte

Lizzy Mcguire
  • 1-8. Instrumentals
  • 9.   I Can't Wait
  • 10.  Why Not
  • 11.  What Dreams Are Made of
  • 12.  Theme Song to "Lizzie McGuire"
  • 13.  The Tide Is High
  • 14.  Supermodel
  • 15.  Have a Nice Life
  • 16.  Girl in the Band

Disney Princess
  • 1-8. Instrumentals
  • 9.   Just Around the River Bend
  • 10.  Part of Your World
  • 11.  Beauty and the Beast
  • 12.  Colors of the Wind
  • 13.  Reflection
  • 14.  He's a Tramp
  • 15.  A Dream Is a Wish Your Heart Makes
  • 16.  Part of the Heart of the Sky

The Lion King
  • 1-8. Instrumentals
  • 9.   Can You Feel the Love Tonight
  • 10.  I Just Can't Wait to Be King
  • 11.  Circle of Life
  • 12.  Warthog Rhapsody
  • 13.  Hakuna Matata
  • 14.  Be Prepared
  • 15.  He Lives in You
  • 16.  Queen of the Jungle

All four titles in "Disney's Karaoke Series" will be released on September 30, 2003 for a suggested retail price of $9.98.

Walt Disney Records Worldwide is part of The Buena Vista Music Group, the recorded music and music publishing arm of The Walt Disney Company.

Source: Walt Disney Records

Order any of Disney's Karaoke Series music CDs through this link and help the Disney Echo!


Powered by Ikonboard 3.1.1
Ikonboard © 2001 Jarvis Entertainment Group, Inc.